T/E School Board Elects New President, V.P.

Both members of the board were elected unanimously by fellow board members.

Kevin Buraks is the new President of the Tredyffrin/Easttown School District and Dr Peter Motel is the new Vice President of the Board.

The two were elected by unanimous votes Monday night during the board's annual reorganization meeting.  Buraks replaces Karen Cruickshank who served as President for the past two years. Motel replaces Betsy Fadem who served as the board Vice President for the past two years.

Win $100,000 for the T/E School District. Click here for details and pass the link on to all your friends and family!

Buraks has been on theboard for four years. According to his official biography on the T/E District Website: "Kevin was elected to the School Board in 2009 and is a representative of Tredyffrin, Region 1. He serves on the Finance Committee and is chair of the Policy Committee. Kevin is also the Board representative on the Curriculum Council. His three children attend T/E schools."

According to a biogrpahy on the T/E District website Dr. Motel "was elected to the School Board in 1999. He is a member of the Education and Policy Committees and chairs the Facilities Committee. A Conestoga graduate, Pete represents Easttown, Region 3, and has resided in the District for 35 years. He has two children attending T/E schools."


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »